School Board Members

The Nooksack Valley School Board of Directors is divided into five director districts. One board member resides in each district. However, all district directors are elected by and represent all citizens of the school district. Members serve terms of four years and do so without pay.

The School Board represents you in matters of public education. It hires staff, approves the budget, and oversees the development of curriculum an building construction programs.

Halli Kimball 
District # 1 

stephen jones   
District #2 



Cheryl thornton
District #3



Jason heutink
District #4



Mark olson

District #5