The Nooksack Valley School Board of Directors is divided into five director districts. One board member resides in each district. However, all district directors are elected by and represent all citizens of the school district. Members serve terms of four years and do so without pay.

The School Board represents you in matters of public education. It hires staff, approves the budget, and oversees the development of curriculum and building construction programs.

The board holds its meeting the third Thursday of each month in the district administration office located at 3326 E. Badger Rd, Everson, unless otherwise noted.  Meetings are open to the public and begin at 7:00 p.m.  Citizens are encouraged to attend.  Agendas for regular board meetings are available by calling the superintendent's office at (360) 988-4754.